ChTPZ holds annual general meeting

30 June 2014 (09:22)

June 30, 2014. Chelyabinsk Tube Rolling Plant (ChTPZ) held its annual general meeting on June 27. The event was attended by shareholders and their representatives: together, they hold 96.7146% of all of the plant’s voting shares, the enterprise’s press service reports.

At the meeting, the shareholders approved of the company’s annual report and annual accounting report, including the report on the financial performance in 2013; they also decided what to do in terms of profit and loss distribution based on last year’s data, and approved of the possible future deals and the scale of such deals, as well as related transactions the company might be interested in.

ChTPZ shareholders chose Audit-Classic and Deloitte & Touche CIS as their independent auditors that will check the company’s financial documentation against Russian Accounting Standards and the IAS, respectively. Nailya Zubanova, Svetlana Syrnikova, and Darya Fedorova were selected as members of the board of auditors.

The shareholders elected Alexander Fedorov, Alexander Filatov, Vladimir Khristenko, Andrei Komarov, Valeriy Lukin, Oleg Seleznev, and Viktor Skryabin on the Board of Directors.

The newly elected BOD’s Chairman will be elected at the board’s first meeting; this is also when the board’s committees will be formed.

Other materials on the topic::