Chelyabinsk Region energy supplier holds annual meeting

7 June 2006 (13:30)

Chelyabenergo JSC, the regional energy supplier, held the annual general meeting on June 2, 2006. The shareholders kept to the agenda, that is, they approved of the company’s annual report, of the accounting report (including the profit and loss statement) and discussed the profit distribution. The meeting was adjourned with the decision to pass the ordinary share dividends for 2005 and pay a dividend of .003961 RUR per one preference share within 60 days of the decision.

In addition, the attendees confirmed the amendments to the company’s Charter and the new version of the Provision of compensation payments and remuneration to the Board members.

Head of Territorial Russian Property Administration in Chelyabinsk Region Alexander Vlasov, the leading executive of Market Department of RAO UES of Russia Sergey Kozlov, Head of Administration of Interregional Distributive Internetwork Center (FSK UES) Yuriy Malakhov, Deputy GD of Ural and Volga MRSK JSC Dmitriy Ryabov, General Director of Chelyabenergo JSC Evgeniy Kryuchkov, Counselor of Institute of Professional Directors Fund Maxim Shulin, Deputy General Directors of this Fund Valeriy Nepsha and Evgeniy Bykhanov, Deputy Head of RosEnergo Power Industry Administration and department Director Natalia Petrikina, Deputy Economics and Finance Director of Professional Non-Governmental Pension Fund Alexei Ivanov, and Head of Information and Analytics Division (Corporate Management and Shareholder Cooperation Department) of RAO UES of Russia Igor Zenyukov were elected to the company’s Board.

The shareholders determined the composition of the inspection committee: they elected Deputy Head of Financial Control and Internal Audit Directory of FSK UES Marina Lelekova, Deputy Chief Accountant of Chelyabenergo JSC Andrey Ponomarev, RAO UES of Russia Corporate Management and Shareholder Cooperation Director Roman Sorokin, RAO UES of Russia Internal Audit Director Vladimir Zagorodnikh, acting Crediting Organizations Cooperation Director (Financial Department of Ural and Volga MRSK JSC) Elena Sukova.

Finally, Unicon CJSC was chosen as the company’s Auditor.

Other materials on the topic::