Russian Government Allows Duty Free Shop at Koltsovo Airport’s Arrivals Area

UrBC, Moscow, December 17, 2018. The Russian Government came up with a list of airports and seaports where a duty free outlet may be operating in the Arrivals area. The list is now available on the Cabinet’s official website.

There are seventy-five airports, thirty-eight seaports, and three river ports on the list, including Koltsovo Airport in Yekaterinburg.

It is stated that the list comprises all the entry/exit points on the Russian border that have to deal with passengers.

‘The following list of the Russian Federation’s border checkpoints where the sale (to private customers) of goods arriving in the Eurasian Economic Union zone by air/sea is allowed is thereby approved,’ the statement says.

It was reported earlier that duty free shop only operate in the Departures areas at the moment; however, the Eurasian Economic Union’s Customs Code allows the sale of duty-free items in the Arrivals areas as well.

Other materials on the topic::