SKB-Bank scores 8th in the Top10 non-Moscow-based banks

27 December 2013 (10:11)

December 27, 2013. RBC.Rating carried a rating of non-Moscow-based Russian banks recently. The banks' net asset volume as of October 1, 2013 was the primary assessment criterion. The list featured 402 banks with headquarters outside Moscow, SKB-Bank reports.

Saint Petersburg proved the non-capital federal constituency with the densest banking network, followed by Dagestan, Tatarstan, Sverdlovsk Region, Samara Region, Rostov Region, Tyumen Region, and Krasnodar Territory. Each of the above-mentioned federal constituencies has over 15 different banks registered in them, yet only a few of these banks scored among the largest.

Saint Petersburg and Sverdlovsk Region were the only territories with two local banks that are among the country's top ten. For one, SKB-Bank, whose headquarters are in Yekaterinburg, was given the 8th position in the rating of Russian banks outside Moscow. As of October 1, 2013, the bank's assets amounted to more then 111bn RUR.

The rating of Russia's largest non-capital banks is available on RBC.Rating's website.

Other materials on the topic::